Skip Navigation

About St. Charles

Our Leadership

Welcome to St. Charles Health System


Joseph Sluka, MBA
President and CEO of St. Charles Health System

Jeff Absalon, MD
Executive Vice President
Chief Physician Executive

Aaron Adams
President of St. Charles Bend and St. Charles Redmond

Rebecca Berry, MBA
Vice President, Human Resources

Darren T. Binder, JD
Senior Vice President
Chief Legal and Risk Officer

Jeremiah Brickhouse, MHA, MSTM
Senior Vice President
Chief Information Officer

Gary Bruce, JD, MBA
Vice President, General Counsel

Jim Guyn, MD
Senior Vice President, Population Health

Rod Marchiando, PharmD
Senior Vice President, Improvement and Strategy

Michael Powell, PharmD
Chief Pharmacy Officer

Travis Sewalls, MD
Vice President of Medical Affairs

Iman Simmons, MPH
Senior Vice President
Chief Operating Officer

Pam Steinke, RN, MSN, CPHQ
Senior Vice President of Quality
Chief Nurse Executive

John M. Weinsheim, MPA, FACMPE
President of St. Charles Medical Group

Jennifer Welander, CPA, MBA
Senior Vice President
Chief Financial Officer