Office of Continuing Medical Education


The Continuing Medical Education Unit at St. Charles Health System is a physician-led system service which produces certified CME activities to meet the needs of providers who practice within our community.

The CME Committee is comprised of interprofessional healthcare providers who practice at different hospitals, clinics and specialty groups across Central Oregon. A medical student, NP or PA student serves on the committee to represent the interests of patients and the public at large.

CME Committee

Stephen Mann, DO
Chair, CME Committee

Scott Bunker, DO
Katherine Cooper, MD
Irene Czyszczon, DO
Ryan Dutton, PA-C
Matthew Eschelbach, DO
Michael Harris, MD
Alexander Miller, PharmD
Janice Pendroy, RN
Janey Purvis, MD
Jon Roberts, MD
Rob Ross, MD
Justin Rust, PA-S
Jennifer Watters, MD

Clinical Leadership

Rob Ross, MD, FAAFP
Head of Medical Education and Research
Medical Director, Graduate Medical Education

Matthew Eschelbach, DO
Medical Director, Undergraduate Medical Education

Administrative Staff and Areas of Responsibility

Tonya Crockett
Clerkship Specialist
Clinical Rotations,

Ellie Cuff, AAOT, PBT ASCP
Procedural Skills Specialist
Clinical Conferences

Sheila S. Jordan, MMGT, CHCP
Manager, Continuing Medical Education,
Clerkship and Medical Library

Evan Kozierachi, MA, BA
Medical Librarian and Bioethicist

Javier Leiva, BLS, PGPM
Medical Librarian
Instructor, Conversational Spanish for Healthcare Professionals

Kyle McCullough, BS, CHSOS
Medical Education Outcomes Analyst

Lisa Nasr, MS, BS
Medical Education Coordinator
Grand Rounds, Journal Clubs, and Joint Providerships

Office Location
St. Charles Health System
2500 NE Neff Road
2nd Floor Bend Admin Suite
Bend, Oregon 97701
Main CME Phone: 541-706-4680