Office of Continuing Medical Education


The Continuing Medical Education Unit at St. Charles Health System is a physician-led system service which produces certified CME activities to meet the needs of providers who practice within our community.

The CME Committee is comprised of interprofessional healthcare providers who practice at different hospitals, clinics and specialty groups across Central Oregon. A medical student, NP or PA student serves on the committee to represent the interests of patients and the public at large.

CME Committee

Stephen Mann, DO
Chair, CME Committee

Alex Miller, PharmD. 
Dausen Harker, MD.
David Steiger, MD
Irene Czyszczon, DO
Janey Purvis, MD
Jeff Bulkley, DO
Jennifer Watters, MD
Jinnelle Lewis, MD. 
John Rust, PA
Jon Roberts, MD
Rob Ross, MD
Stephanie Leapaldt

Clinical Leadership

Rob Ross, MD, FAAFP
Director of Provider Academics, Research and Clinical Services
Designated Institutional Officer (DIO)
St. Charles Health System

Administrative Staff and Areas of Responsibility

Leslie Borquez
Medical Education Coordinator

Ellie Cuff, AAOT, PBT ASCP
CME Supervisor

Javier Leiva, BLS, PGPM
Medical Librarian
Instructor, Conversational Spanish for Healthcare Professionals

Landon Neet, AS EMT-P, BS, CRC
Medical Education Outcomes Analyst

David Schumacher, MS
CME Support Specialist

Office Location
St. Charles Health System
2500 NE Neff Road
2nd Floor Bend Admin Suite
Bend, Oregon 97701
Main CME Phone: 541-706-4680